Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Nowadays, playing video game becomes popular around the world, and people have conflicting views on whether it has more advantages or disadvantages. I would argue that the positive impacts of this leisure activity outweigh the negative ones. On the one hand, I accept that gaming can have some negative influences on users. Firstly, some computer games can be addictive and players may stare at screens for hours without making any movement, resulting in their vision abilities becoming poorer and their spines suffering from illnesses. Also, certain video games include violent scenes like execution or assassinations. Users who do not have stable values can easily be influenced by this violent culture and opt to solve problems in real life in aggressive ways. However, despite the disadvantages discussed above, I believe that games have far more positive impacts. Many video games require players to solve problems using cognition skills. For instance, in the game <Minecraft>, users need to build 3 dimension objects using small blocks of brick. This process helps to cultivate the spatial abilities of players. Moreover, content in many computer games is closely related to various aspects of a culture. To give an illustration, in the game <Creed of Assassins>, players can have a close look at the most eminent constructions in Italy and witness the most important historical events in Italy's history. In this way, users could have an in-depth view of culture and consequently broaden their horizons. In conclusion, gaming can have some negative influence on players, but they also bring far more benefits.