Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give advantages of both and express your own point of views.

Nowadays the development of the education system also changes the study hours of the children, which generates opinions about whether the children ought to have multiple short holidays or one long vacation. Both of these have their own advantage, but I will choose the multiple short vacations as the best of the two choices. First, the favourable aspects of multiple short vacations are to replenish the much-needed family time for the children, give them play time and moments to understand themselves as a human, and furthermore it is to give them a break from educational exhaustion and avoid burnout at school. To illustrate, if children have to deal with schoolwork and boring lesson every day, they will get exhausted as they do not have a moment for themselves to play and contemplate life. Second, the advantage of the long vacation is giving the child and the family to go somewhere far away and travel together, and moreover, they also had a chance to teach the children a new skill for life and familiarize them with it. For example, the family can plan long travel to another part of the world or they can visit the grandparents for a long period of time. Although the advantage of both options is good for the children, for me I would rather choose the first option as a healthier choice out of the two, additionally, the second choice has a disadvantage as to make the children have to cope and adjust themselves to avoid a meltdown before going to school. In conclusion, both options have their own advantages and disadvantage, but it would be best in my opinion if the school will give the children much needed multiple short holidays with their family.