Some people believe that the most important aspect of their job is their salary. Others think that the job itself is the most important. What do you think is the most important aspect of a job? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

It was discovered that some employees preferred having a highly profitable source of income, while others were inclined to commit to a position out of enthusiasm. Although pursuing a career that you are genuinely passionate about may seem fulfilling, it is the least feasible option in this economy. I think that selecting a profession based on how worthwhile the stipend being offered is, is the more proactive decision because it allows you to cover immoderate expenses and make plans for the future. Firstly, amid the rise in the cost of living, the primary source of income in many households is no longer able to sustain the livelihood of a single adult, much less a nuclear family. With that being said, many individuals are forced to seek even higher-paying jobs outside of their industry and area of interest. To further support my argument, according to a poll carried out by a team of academics at Harvard University, 73% of respondents made more money in their current roles than they would have in their ideal jobs. The researchers found that some respondents were less willing to take a chance and pursue their aspirations out of concern that their income would plummet before seeing a resurgence and experiencing the results of their labour. Furthermore, within just a year, over 500,000 employees in the district reported not having a retirement plan because they couldn't afford one during all their years of working. Considering the declining state of government-funded nursing homes and the growing number of reports of elder abuse or neglect, choosing a job out of passion would be the last thing I would do. Having sustainable wages will guarantee my future after I stop working. In conclusion, choosing to apply to a position that offers more than what is categorized as "livable wages" is in my best interest. Taking into consideration, the state of the economy and the ever-rising cost of living, coupled with the lack of affordable retirement plans, choosing a financially rewarding occupation offers me security. With all that being said, people will continue to believe that the role is more important than what is being earned.