Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and societies To what extent do you agree?

It is believed by a large number of folks that social media have a negative influence on both communities and human beings. I completely disagree with this essay's statement because Facebook connects thousands of people with each other as well as provides some valuable information to societies. Online sites play an imperative role in human lives. These networks associate many communities together in a short time and they can share their sorrows and happiness with their peers or relatives on the Facebook app. Besides, people are too busy nowadays and they have no time to talk with their friends on phone calls so, they are able to communicate with their close relations on these social platforms. For example, many families are sharing their happiness by posting their photographs on media. Furthermore, current affairs are mostly shown on social websites. Many news about politics, celebrities and crimes are updated right away on the internet in order to let the public know about their surroundings. Additionally, these applications provide some health tips to individuals so that they will use the posted advice to stay fit in their lives. One clear example is that Youtube has thousands of videos about maintaining good health and communities are gaining valuable insight from these apps. Therefore, social apps such as Facebook and Youtube have a significant role in the development of societies. In conclusion, I Condemn with essay's statement owing to the fact that social apps join individuals with each other and benefit them by providing useful knowledge.