Success is often measured by wealth and material possessions. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

These days most people consider that being successful means being wealthy and possessing expansive belongings. However, I firmly believe that the measurement of success is different and it is harder to become a real achiever. The following essay will discuss what may measure achievement instead of wealth and how to become a high achiever. To begin with, there is a wrong belief that a high achiever is a wealthy individual who has an enormous house, several vehicles and other expensive possessions. On the other hand, others believe that having a good car is not enough. In my opinion, a successful person is someone who gained all their goals and achieved happiness, because a rich person can be unhappy because they may not have a family to support them. Usually, if one is only interested in their career there is no time for communication. To create a family, one needs to spend a lot of time with their relatives or a wife/husband will lose interest in this communication. Besides this, there are severe factors which create a successful person such as perseverance and diligence. Therefore, people who are able to work hard to reach their aims usually are luckier in life than those who do nothing. Nowadays the young generation tends to spend their time studying and working out to create better selves. Hence, there is a hope that the huge majority will attempt to reach success in the future. To conclude, not only wealth is a measure of success, but happiness is more valuable. However, there is a need to be diligent and work hard to achieve heights in life.