Governments should spend more on railways than on roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Government has a vital role in the development of any country. Whereas, roads and railways are one of them. However, some say the state should spend more on railways instead of roads. I believe that it is a safer and smart development for any country to some extent. To commence with, railways are safer than roads and it had seen so rare accidents by trains from the entire world. Moreover, trains can carry more people and transit than any other vehicle and reach their destination in the minimum amount of time. To exemplify, Buses and other personal vehicle has to stop at the red light and sometimes they get delayed because of traffic or any crashes on the road or construction on the road whereas, the train has none of these issues. On the other side of it, roads have their own part in transportation or have a major aspect in the supply chain on this planet. To explicate, roads are the only way to reach out to the public. However, other modes of transport can do the deliveries from one destination to another. Therefore, roads must be well prepared or maintained by the ministry. For example, according to a survey America do its 70% of transportation through trucks on the road which has a major role in shipment. To conclude, Road and railways both have their own role in transportation. however, for individual safety government should spend more on railways to attract people toward it and spend some significant amount on roads to be well maintained and well prepared for transport as well as for people's use.