The use of fossil fuels such as oil, gas and coal is increasing. What are the effects of this on the environment ? What can governments and individuals do to reduce the consumption of fossil fuels?

As society evolves, the use of fossil fuels has become an increasingly urgent concern. This essay will examine the primary causes of the effects of this on the environment and propose feasible strategies to tackle the issue effectively. One of the principal drivers of individuals plays a role in addressing environmental issues. This can be attributed to the fact that avoiding using disposable utensils for take - away boxes. For instance, avoiding using plastic bags minimises serious effects on our soil, oceans, and marine life, leading to the minimisation of fossil fuels and addressing pollution emissions. Moreover, it turns off unnecessary energy whenever possible. Another compelling factor is that each person can use bicycles instead of motor vehicles and doesn’t waste fuel. This stems from the fact that planting trees is one of the most direct contributions, as trees provide food and Oxygen. Therefore, helping save energy, clean the air, and combat climate change. This not only reduces the problem but also opens the door to promoting cultural awareness and global understanding. To address this growing issue, governments must implement strategic decentralisation policies. Organisations play a central and irreplaceable role in environmental protection. It is recommended that this approach be prioritised because it sets and enforces laws with the ultimate goals of preventing damage and promoting sustainability. Practical suggestions are to provide tax breaks and subsidies or grants, which can encourage businesses to adopt eco - friendly practices. It would be highly beneficial to adopt this strategy because it encourages industries to use renewable energy, long - term environmental benefits. In conclusion, the use of fossil fuels has an effect on the environment. While using disposable utensils and planting trees are identified as the key driving factors. Enforcing laws and promoting renewable energy represent meaningful and actionable steps that can help mitigate this challenge significantly