Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion.

there is a current debate surrounding whether tourism is one of the culprits in destroying cultural traditions. however, others think that this industry is the only way to preserve them. personally, I hold the belief that tourism does more harm and good to the local cultures. on the one hand, those who advocate the benefit of mass tourism for the conservation of cultures and customs may point to the assistance of tourists and entrepreneurs. it is true that most travellers decide to visit a country because of its local traditions in order to broaden their horizons about the world. therefore, businesses would spend a large amount of money on maintaining unique cultures and customs with a view to enchanting the tourists. from that, the heritage would become more popular,which helps not only to bring in significant revenue but also to preserve the culture. on the other hand, there are certain disadvantages of travelling on the cultural heritage. firstly, the main factor that business invests in tourism is profiting from the tourists, so they are likely to exploit local cultures and customs for their own benefit. entrepreneurs even freeze the traditions of the past in order to create a fantasy to attract more tourists. for example, in the past, Viet Nam was regarded as a place where there was a diversity of traditions, but thanks to the huge number of visitors each year, these unique customs have been gradually extinct. furthermore, tourists can unintentionally offend the local values without an in-depth understanding of these nations. as a result, tensions can be created between travellers and local residents. in conclusion, although the proliferation of travelling has helped people to preserve their cultural heritage and make a profit, I strongly believe that that this availability has a negative impact on cultural traditions. governments need to take this issue into consideration to ensure the maintenance of local customs and cultures.