Some policymakers have the notion that the economic progress is the most important measure to be taken for development of a country. Do you agree or disagree?

Economic growth is a major concern of almost every government. This is because development in nations is not possible without a strong economy. Therefore, authorities are trying to bring new policies and execute different kinds of laws for the prosperity of the country. However, I disagree with the notion that bureaucrats should focus on financial conditions instead they can educate the new generations who can take the public to a next level. To commence with, a number of other steps can be taken for the advancement of the nation. For example, the government has the power to implement educational laws which can provide either free education to children who are unable to afford an expensive education system or provide them grants so they can bear their expenses of buying study material. As a result, the number of engineers, scientists and IT specialists will help the country to fulfil the needs of building new infrastructures, the latest inventions and advanced technology. Furthermore, the opportunity of learning a second language can also be beneficial in several ways. Firstly, children can recognize the rituals and customs of other communities which can assist them to establish their businesses globally. Secondly, the language barrier will eliminate and there are plenty of chances for other nationals can visit the guest nation which will not only increase employment at tourist attractions but also increase the income of the nations. Thus, people who will get jobs will also pay income tax and it will make the country financially powerful. In summary, financial prosperity should be a priority of authorities because if they will have no revenue, there is no option for investment and every successful nation has a story of great investment plans. Hence, I opine that education and training are fundamental rules to accomplish goals.