Global warming is the biggest threat we are experiencing today? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Global warming is a warning to society today. Well, I completely agree that change in climatic conditions is a large threat to humans. Global warming is creating the Earth's surface to deplete which we, humans are the main cause of. This essay will discuss the causes and measures that can be implemented to solve the problem. In the recent past, we are experiencing drastic changes in climatic conditions. The destruction of forests, the increase in the burning of fossil fuels, the growing population, the industrial revolution, etc are the obvious reasons for the rise in the Earth's temperature. In short, the major reasons for Global warming are man-made. We use different modes of transport to commute which emits harmful pollutants into the air. We have cut down our forests to build industries, commercial complexes etc which allow harmful gases into the air. Nevertheless, we still have a chance to reverse the conditions by taking a few simple steps. Firstly, instead of using private vehicles, we can make use of public transport which helps in the reduction of pollutants released into the air. Additionally, the Government has to enforce stringent laws to the public encouraging planting trees which uplift the oxygen levels. More than that, an awareness campaign about saving the environment must be spread among people of all age groups. To conclude, global warming is a phenomenon that has been created by us either by using a lot of vehicles, by setting up power plants or by cutting down trees and it is up to us to correct the mistakes we have committed, which can be achieved collectively by spreading awareness and opting for environment-friendly ways of living.