In some countries, the number of people who visits art gallery is declining. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem?

In the earlier days, visiting art galleries and museums was considered a day-out picnic. Nonetheless, today it is evident that some countries still continue to enjoy the fragrance of art, while, some other countries are witnessing footfall in their visitors. Today, I will discuss the reasons for the depleting of the number of visitors and a few ways to overcome this problem. First of all, we witness footfall in the number of people visiting art galleries. The main reason behind this is the high cost of entry tickets to the gallery. As a result, people lose interest to spend a high amount on entry fees. Secondly, referring to a survey, it has been found that many people find it least interesting to visit an art gallery due to the fact that they do not follow the meaning of art. However, there are a few solutions associated to overcome this problem. The Government and art organizations can collectively take initiative to encourage people to visit the art galleries in a couple of ways. Just a few to mention, promoting the meaning and significance of arts, reducing the cost of the tickets, encouraging the young artists for a wide number of art displays etc. Doing so will invite art lovers as well as the normal public to visit galleries which strengthens the population of visitors at the art gallery. Hence, I conclude, that if a few simple steps are taken to encourage people, we can witness a rise in visitors to the art gallery.