Q. Cases of bullying in school are increasing and worsening. What do you think are the cause of this? How can we tackle this issue?

It is true that bullying in schools is becoming more severe and happening more frequently. While this is a serious problem, it can be solved by alleviating students ’ stress to get high academic achievement in school. The main cause of increased bullying is that these days students are likely to be under strong pressure to get high scores and the best academic achievement in school. This is due to the fact that most parents and teachers, nowadays, tend to force their children and students to succeed in school and today’s highly competitive society. As a result, students are likely to regard their colleagues as just rivals, instead of friends, and they might behave violently against other students. However, there are solutions to this problem. One of the ways to prohibit students from bullying other students is to provide students with opportunities of cooperating with each other, such as participating in group projects and sports activities, in which students have to co-work with other students for getting a good grade. From completing this kind of project, students will get to realize that they do not need to think of other students as competitors to win, which leads to less stress for them. Take Warren Buffett, for instance. He is a globally recognized CEO and an investor. Listed among Time’s 100 Most Influential People, Buffett mentioned in an interview that having experienced success through cooperation with other students in school shaped him into a successful businessman. Since views on life and values differ among individuals, it seems like this subject will remain controversial. However, in conclusion, I believe I have accurately demonstrated a possible reason and a solution with concrete reason and evidence stated above.