Cases of bullying in school are increasing and worsening. What do you think are the cause of this? How can we tackle this issue?

It is true that bullying in school is getting severe and happening more frequently nowadays. While it is a serious problem, there is a solution for this issue which I am going to elaborate with possible reasons. To begin with, the main cause of increased bullying in educational institutions is that students are under strong pressure to get high scores and the best achievements in school. This is due to the fact that many parents and teachers, nowadays, tend to force their children and students to succeed in school and today's competitive society. As a result, students are likely to regard other colleagues as just competitors to win, instead of friends to get along with, so they might behave violently and impolitely to other students. However, there are solutions to this problem. One of the ways to prohibit students from bullying other students is to provide them with various opportunities to participate in some programs in which they should cooperate and co-work with each other to achieve high grades in school, such as group projects and sports activities. From experiencing and completing this kind of project, students will get to know the importance of cooperation for success, and realize that they do not need to think other students as competitors to win, which leads to less stress for them. Take Warren Buffett, for instance. He is a globally recognized CEO and investor. Listed among Times' 100 Most Influential People, Buffett mentioned in an interview that having experienced success by cooperating with other colleagues when he was a student shaped him into a successful businessman. Since views on life and values differ among individuals, it seems like this subject will remain controversial. However, in conclusion, I believe that I have accurately demonstrated a possible reason and a solution with the concrete rationale and evidence stated above.