Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Considering the rate of people immigrating to other countries than their own, the importance of knowing the spoken vocabulary of the host community becomes more prominent. I strongly agree with the statement that the inability to communicate in a new language will cause both social and professional burdens. Firstly, dealing with the issues surrounding lack of communication knowledge is best solved by a long-term approach and introducing various languages in school. This method will ensure that the next generation with more tendency to move out of the country, will be able to speak and will not face communal problems either at work or in daily life. For example, basic language skills can help newcomers with their everyday needs and socialization, like grocery shopping or going to a restaurant. Another point to consider is that working in an area with a different terminology will probably result in some misunderstandings. This lessens the desire to hire foreigners with lower ability in dialect and forces the individuals to take extra lessons, which is both time-consuming and expensive. To overcome this issue, the most convenient way is to learn the professional tongue in advance. This can avoid major mistakes from happening due to language insufficiency. In conclusion, to address the main obstacles caused by language inadequacy, it is recommended to become proficient in the wording of the target country before moving there.