Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Few people believe that it is quite essential for children to spend more time studying books rather than playing video games or watching television as it has more long-term benefits than the latter. I completely concur that youngsters should be inculcated with a habit of allocating most of their schedule to reading as compared to digital devices, however, they should not be completely shunned away from them. On the one hand, reading improves knowledge and focus in kids right from a very young age. In addition, they get habituated to studying by a repetitive routine which in turn helps them to develop curiosity towards learning modern concepts. For instance, as they grow older they go through a very challenging academic syllabus and in order to attain good grades they need to study hard. Most people that do not have the habit of reading get too stressed due to a lack of grasping capability. In this case, it really helps to avoid academic pressure by following such practices. On the other hand, completely forbidding children from both computer games and TV is not the appropriate thing to do as certain things can be quickly learned from TV and social media platforms. Along with,that they should be given an opportunity to enjoy as well as have fun with gaming stuff. Nevertheless, the primary objective should be to allocate only a few minutes from the schedule to it as it can lead to serious health issues like eyesight, brain nerve damage and other ergonomic problems at a tender age. Therefore, time management is crucial to avoid such repercussions. To conclude, parents not only should train their scion to give high priority to books and physical sports rather than digital devices but also help them to better manage their schedule and organize tasks as a part of their daily routine.