Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a persons culture and character from their choice of clothes?

It is argued by some people that the selection of clothes defines a person's cultural values and personality. I partially agree with the statement. Although dresses define a nation's cultural importance, on the other hand they sometimes become a medium to judge a person's capabilities and change the definition of modernization. As we all know, every country has its own identity, norms and culture. Costumes, for instance, not only help to identify any person's culture but also tells us the overall traditional values of the hometown. In different states, people dressed up in their traditional attire at national events to show their civilization all over the world. Although the young generation these days only like to wear jeans, T-shirts and trousers etc., on the other hand promote their national dressings around the globe at different festivals. In the present world, being modern is something like wearing branded short outfits which decoded the wearer's personality. In many organizations, colleges and even,university there is certain benchmark for dress codes which needs to be followed by everyone. For example: in,Srilanka they ordered their female staff to wear jeans and shirts to attack more clients. Likewise, marketing and sales girls use to wear skirts and sharp makeup during promotional campaigns to accelerate sales. To sum up, the outfits not only define personal beliefs but also national identity and culture. In my opinion, physical appearance only defines what a person likes to wear, and what they dislike. as it is commonly said we never judge a book by its cover similarly we never find any person's nature and affability through dresses.