Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their homes for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons

Most people have their computers, laptops, and telephones used for many different purposes, such as study, work, and entertainment. Especially after the covid 19 pandemic, the importance of these devices is heightened because they have become essential tools to support remote working or working from home. Working from home has gradually become more popular, and I think working from home has advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss both sides. To begin with some prominent benefits. Firstly, working from home brings convenience and comfort to employees. They do not need to waste time transporting to the workplace. Some people, especially introverts, are more comfortable working from home because of the comfort inherent in their accommodations. Secondly, for businesses, allowing employees to work from home will save a lot of costs, such as electricity and water costs and also create an adapt to the 4.0 industry. With digital transformation by working from home, employees must acquire and enhance new knowledge about tools, websites, and technologies used in the working process. For instance, some organizations created and developed their platform using remote working during the Covid 19 pandemic and have continuously used it. In contrast, working from home also has certain drawbacks. Employee engagement in the organization is shrunk by the lack of face-to-face interactions and cohesive activities. The cohesion between individuals plays a crucial role in the operation of an organization - high cohesion means the operation will be favourable, and vice versa. Subsequently, line managers will find difficulties controlling the work process for employers. More specifically, they can only control performance by setting goals. Additionally, communication in the workplace will be more limited, requiring businesses to find effective tools and internal communication management to be solid. As a result, under the circumstances that the enterprise is not strong enough in human resource management, internal communication, and work efficiency, working from home causes many difficulties and can lead to bankruptcy. In conclusion, working from home has its pros and cons. Convenience and cost savings also go hand in hand with difficulties in corporate governance and interpersonal interaction.