Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The development of new technologies such as computers in particular is claimed to be the most significant invention of the last century. I do share this opinion due to the fact that they become a part of everyday life almost for every person and help to siplmlyfising regular tasks, and what is even more important with their help more individuals have resources to study or to work, so our society become more culturally developed. People always tend to find ways how to make their lives more comfortable and with the creation of computers, partially this problem was solved. Not only they could do tasks faster than a regular person could do, but also do them in the most efficient way, which helps sociality to save time and resources. For instance, there are jobs for which employers in the past have to have more than 10 employees, not can be done by one person who is using a computer because it does not need so much effort. To continue with the reason why these machines are so beneficial is that it helps us to build a more equal environment to live in. For example, by using this device one can get the knowledge one's needed in order to get a better job or obtain the necessary skills, which leads to the creation of a better society in general. To summarise all the abovementioned, I would like to point out that by using a computer to study or to work people made their life easier with regular tasks which release the time to pay attention to other problems and possibly find a way to solve them, as well as this created a more equal environment to live in, because of that I consider it to be one of the most weighty creations of the last century.