Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governemnts to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

A significant amount of global attention has been drawn to the issue of recycling. Consequently, this essay is going to be on the effect of this development on people's lives in the contemporary world, and I will invoke the merits and demerits of recycling with the probable causes, effects and solutions in order to reach a conclusion with the help of reasons and examples. Due to the presence of positive assertations regarding the process of recycling, the population have accepted the important role that the matter of recycling and the benefits of this situation, concerning social and environmental factors. Essentially, we cannot deny that the question of its effects on the nation is momentous. For example, there are individuals such as environmentalists and trade union activists who analyze the benefits of recycling for a better Earthly atmosphere, recycling must be a legal requirement along with the causes before adoption. Generally, together with the downsides of the recycling process, the impacts also warrant careful consideration. Here, we cannot argue that certain arguments give rise to the belief that the result of recycling is adverse as there are plenty of instances where unintended ramifications of recycling on the community's lives have been identified, mostly in developing countries. The research conducted by the Department of the American Society also reflects on a similar line and hence, it is apparent why many do not accept this notion. Therefore, the aforementioned discussion constructively justifies my stance. In conclusion, despite the strong arguments put forward in this essay, it is evident that the influence and result of recycling are debatable. Just considering the advantages of recycling is futile because there are counterclaims relating to its causes over prolonged waste heaps which obfuscate the case.