Many students now have the opportunity to study in other countries. Studying abroad may bring some benefits to some students, but it also ha a significant number of disadvantages. Discuss both sides of the arguments and give opinion.

Nowadays, a large number of students prefer to study abroad than continue their education in their hometown. In my opinion, studying aboard can bring about more benefits for students compared to any disadvantages it might bring. Admittedly, studying in other countries is expensive. Education is the key to the success of a country. The majority of nations worldwide provide free education to their citizens, while school fees for international students are pricy. In addition to the high living cost, studying abroad requires a large amount of money. Life pursuing education is not easy, one will easily feel lonely without the support of family and friends, especially teenagers who are at the age that require the most attention and care from family and close friends. Recent research shows that more than half of international students have symptoms of depression and anxiety while there are less than ten per cent of local students encountered the same issues. Nevertheless, despite the drawbacks above, students could gain valuable experiences by studying abroad. Firstly, in some areas, curriculums are limited in local schools, and learners can study their desired courses overseas. Secondly, they can meet people from over the world and can learn about different cultures while studying. Language skills, for instance, will improve rapidly by living in a foreign country. Thirdly, leaving home requires the ability to solve problems alone and, in the long run, can train the children to be more independent and mature. In the world of globalization, youngsters who can adapt to international life are definitely more competitive. In conclusion, after analysing both views in detail, I feel that it is advantageous for students to study abroad if he/she has an opportunity.