Discuss Advantages and Disadvantages of Work from home.

Due to recent technological advancements, working from anywhere is possible. In today’s world, it is often argued that working elsewhere than office has its merits as well as demerits. I will elucidate both views in the following paragraphs. I am an IT professional working for Finnair company which is an airline. I mainly test their websites and mobile applications. To begin with, there are several perks while working from your own place provided that high-speed internet is available. Most importantly you are not wasting time in travel Working from home is more sustainable for the environment as we emit fewer gases owing to less travel, and it also reduces our carbon footprint. Moreover, the home office also allows us to we tend to spend more time with our family and friends as the office work setting is more flexible and convenient. Celebrating momentary occasions also becomes easier as time can be managed efficiently. Furthermore, I believe that a good work -life balance gives a sense of happiness and motivates us to do better Conversely, there are some challenges which mostly occur in such a home working environment. According to research, People working from home often tend to overwork, which leads to an unstable work -life balance Furthermore, it also makes Employers concerned about their data privacy, Similarly, some employees also have lower productivity rates when they work from home. It often becomes difficult for them to stay focused on work as they get distracted by house chores. The office environment is much more suitable and reliable for them. In a nutshell, working from home has some perks and drawbacks as well. However, it depends on each individual which environment is suitable for them. For some, working from home is better as they get to spend more time with family while others perform better when they work from the office.