In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. While some people think that this is good for a country, others believe that salaries should be controlled by the government to limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

No one can deny that earning a decent salary is one of the most important motives to work efficiently. Some people believe that intelligent and highly talented individuals must earn high salaries, while I think the government should limit the money earned by these so that we all become equal in money and lifestyle. Firstly, some argue that certain people have to earn high salaries, this is because they are extremely unique, genius and they are not incomparable to the normal workers. For instance, CEOs of huge companies like Microsoft and Google usually earn more than a million dollars per year, the argument goes, that this is due to the huge stress they are encountering. In addition, if they are not earning that amount of money, they will eventually quit as there will be no motivation to work in a very stressful with a normal salary. On the other hand, I strongly believe that the government must limit the earnings of those, so that the majority of people can earn a decent salary. To illustrate, a survey conducted 3 years ago stated that 75% of the people in the same country as those high-earners can not afford to pay their rent due to their extremely low salaries, despite working 12 hours per day. Lastly, if the government does not limit the wages of those, most of the blue-collar workers will decide to immigrate from the country. And this will result in huge trouble either there will be no essential workers or there will be lots of robberies will tend to happen. In conclusion, despite the fact that the CEOs of huge should earn a decent earnings, I have no doubt that their income should be limited so that our real workforce from doctors, constructors and all the other workers could earn a taste of joy.