Some people claim that e-books and modern media would fully overtake conventional newspapers and magazines to what point do you agree or disagree?

As technology develops itself, the human way of living has changed gradually because of it. Digitalization is one of technology’s outputs that shaped a new habit for everyone on a lot of occasions, reading a newspaper or magazine to name a few of them. As the consequence, a common belief that says that eventually, digitalized way of reading will fully substitute physical reading material appears. I do not agree with this view because of a reason that I will elaborate more on in this essay. The fact that digitalization makes things easier for everyone is unarguable. Practicality in most fields, including reading a piece of information from a newspaper or magazine, is also increased due to digitalization. For instance, Humans only have to bring their gadgets to get do that activity which is really different from their ancestor who needs to buy a whole physical paper that may be only used once. Therefore, the majority of people will choose the digitalized option as their choice due to its simplicity. However, since the choice to choose between those two is fully in every person’s hands, it is also undeniable that some people will much prefer the physical one due to its focused function. They will not get distracted because the item only holds one function which is to deliver the information. As an illustration, a man who spends a lot of time with their gadget will eventually pack all of his needs into his device. When he is trying to read an e-book, a pop-up message about the latest discount on his favourite product appeared and makes him distracted. Due to this reason, he does not continue to read his reading material. Some people face this problem which leads them to the point that they want to only use a physical object to read so they will not get distracted. In a conclusion, although the majority of public will choose the digitalized option because of its practicality, there will be another type of person that still choose to use the physical one due to its focused functionality. Therefore, e-books and modern media will not fully overtake the conventional physical newspapers and magazines