Films and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have negative effect on society and should be banned. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days there is no doubt that a great number of films and games is increasing quickly. While video games and movies are played by many ages, some cases show that these activities cause negative things including violence. Therefore, this essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of watching movies and playing games. On the one hand, movies and games are common activities to do in their spare time because they can make people relax from work and study. Those who watch films at the cinema or play games in front of a computer screen may enjoy the plots and adventures as well as reduce the excessive social pressure, therefore they will feel fresh and energic to face their daily activities. However, sometimes society finds actions which are inappropriate, showing porn or word harassment. These definitely are harmful to people,especially children. On the one hand, sharpening critical thinking and creativity is beneficial. Due to the fact that players must finish and solve the missions in games, they will involve their knowledge and experience to deal. Earning more money from gaming live streaming which many teenagers do for a living today is another positive result. Moreover, their behaviours are often influenced by what they watch and play so it is possible younger people have a bad attitude as same as many people in online games. In conclusion, people can gain many impacts from films and games in society either positive or negative. However, parents can minimalize the negative results by making some rules for their children and governments should involve legitimate policies related to the issue, prohibiting cruel conversations and banning films and games that have the possibility to harm the citizens for instance.