The internet has vastly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

People can easily search online for any content in minutes, but, along with the advantages, it may also have some disadvantages. I believe that where it keeps you updated about global trends and news, it also makes it easy for children to reach adult content. This essay will discuss both views. On one hand, people keep themselves posted about the current situation around the world, and, in this way, they can take appropriate steps to avoid damage by any unforeseen circumstances. Moreover, it also helps you take benefit of any favourable condition. For example, investors can manage to get recent updates about the stock exchange market and, therefore, can invest money accordingly to get the maximum benefits out of it. On other hand, it's a burden for parents to keep an eye on their kids so that they don't browse for any adult websites which may have a negative effect on their brain development. Also, their focus on the studies may be lost which may have an adverse impact on their professional career. Take an instance of a research report, published by an American university which highlights that a good percentage of traffic who opens these websites is made up of juveniles. Furthermore, according to another research from the same university, watching such harmful material hampers your mental health. To conclude, current affairs can easily be found on many online platforms, but it also allows adolescents to access unnecessary above-18 stuff. However, a limitation can be imposed by applying some restriction policies on the devices.