Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the area of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the problem and give solutions ?

Knowledge and quality of learning are very important to our society, and some of the people, nowadays don't really focus on their learning. In this, the essay I will discuss the problem and my opinion. In my opinion, people today especially the young ones are very busy with their lives. The main factor of this one is because of gadgets and other social media sites, for,example my kids now are addicted to video games such as Minecraft and other online games. My wife gets a hard time disciplining my child, he is become stubborn now and hard-headed because of games, That's why he is performing very poorly in his studies and also very poor in reading comprehension. I think we as parents should learn to better discipline our children, and also the government should hire a teacher that is competent to teach and qualified and dedicated to their profession. For example, the government should hire a teacher and instructors that have speciality in literacy and numeracy so that younger generations learn very fast. To conclude this one, I believe parents and the government should cooperate with each other on their part to contribute to having a good education in this society.