Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects in your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience.

Technology has brought about many advantages to us by making our lives more convenient. But I agree that along with ease it has made the human population prone to many adverse effects and diseases too. A huge incline is seen in the usage of electronic gadgets by the young generation, which has made them fall prey to many physical and mental health issues. Kids these days are getting very far away from sports and physical labour which is making them very soft and sensitive. To start with, youth use computers at home and school both places which resulted in bad vision and problems with their posture. Other than this, the effects could also be migraine and memory issues with prolonged use of devices. I have seen students getting more indulged in video games and mobiles too. All these tools have made our offspring less immune to diseases due to a decrease in metabolism and unhealthy life choices. In addition to this, there are some brainy and intellectual hardships that youngsters face too. Due to less time spent outside of the home or inside with family, our babies are getting more emotional and less stable in their mental well-being. They are facing trust issues and suicide rates are increasing. Silicone valley is a prime example where schools are being developed with no screens. Because students will cultivate values by spending time with humans rather than with equipment. To conclude, we must ensure screen time for the next generation if we want to see them happy and healthy. Because electronic materials are interfering too much with our lifestyle and it can only lead to lethal effects.