People living in large cities face several problems. What are these problems? Should governments encourage to move to smaller towns?

An increasing number of individuals have been living in big cities since the 21st century began due to advanced basic infrastructure, first-class educational resources, as well as endless opportunities for advancement. However, it is not uncommon that some environmental issues were caused by a majority of the population. In order to address these kinds of problems, the authorities started to encourage some of the citizens to move out from metropolis to smaller towns. In my view, it is a promising choice. There are two types of environmental problems that are bringing negative influence on the public. Firstly, individuals who are living in big cities are disturbed by noise pollution since citizens would like to buy private vehicles to help their commute, and a large number of cars definitely fail to have a quiet street. Moreover, noise pollution causes anxiety for the local residents. In addition, poor air quality has become the second obvious problem, because cars can produce toxic emissions and increase the chance of getting the respiratory disease. For example, the latest report from Singapore Environmental Science Newspaper revealed that an increased 20% of people aged 20 to 30 years were diagnosed the respiratory disease, with a sharp soar of private car owners in 2022. So toxic air brings negative effects on people's health. In order to solve these disturbing issues, local administrations are encouraging more people to move to smaller towns. Especially for elderly people and someone who is interested in an eco-friendly environment. This is because they are profitable from healthy and relaxing living conditions. Furthermore, they also could help reduce the population pressure of large cities; hence, the government should encourage some people to move to a smaller town but it is not suitable for students and younger workers, because they need better schooling and workplaces. In conclusion, it is undeniable fact that individuals living in big cities are facing various environmental problems like noise and air pollution. So it is necessary for the local government to encourage some of them to move to small towns.