some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime. others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, shuld always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. discuss both these views and give your own opinin.

In this contemporary era, the masses vastly acknowledged the importance of justice in crime questions. While some people argue that punishment for violation must not be the same for all individuals, regardless of circumstances and possible motivation, I contend that strict legislation would lead to a positive impact on the level of crime in society. To commence, myriad possible outcomes are associated with the notion that there are no excuses for an atrocity for anyone when it comes to cruel and terrible crimes such as murdering or raping. To expound, strict rules are able to prevent people from unconscious decisions, while making them less frequent. To prove this statement, the eminent example of it is Harvard University research conducted in 2013, in countries where the government has a more severe constitution, the crime rate is seldom. Therefore, corruption can be controlled that way, and cases, where innocent people went to jail paradoxically less than in countries where laws are more sparing. Moving further, there is a main reason why some individuals claim that strict laws can lead to fewer cases where psychopaths are still free because of corrupted judges or not justified verdicts. Nevertheless, the statement is barely true with an argument based on the fact that there are a bunch of documentaries which alleviate the final conclusion. For example, one-third of murderers who were accused of lawlessness in the 1990s were sent from prison before the required punishment. To conclude, the balance between atrocity and considerable punishment has to be kept for all prisoners regardless of their gender or any other facts from their lives. In my opinion, there is no doubt that society has to be more conscious of this topic.