Many children have become habitual about excessively using mobile application day and night. Why do you think this is so ? What parents can do to avoid this situation declining further ?

Nowadays, the majority of children are able to access the smartphone 24/7, and it directs to the extent of using mobile applications whether it is day or night. This is one of the problems that modern days parents and children have. Since the smartphone became a formal type of mobile phone, the community, including the heir, cannot live without it if they know how it is comfortable and useful for daily activity. First of all, since the early 2010s, the smartphone became the type of 'usual' mobile phone that anyone can able to hand in. People do not use old-style mobile phones which do not provide messenger applications or search engines. Children also share their daily life with their family and friends through smartphones using the mobile application. In my opinion, the smartphone is small enough to bring in daily life, so there are only a few ways to regulate children not to using their phones or applications. Furthermore, young people cannot realize the level of seriousness of smartphone addiction, so it is hard to control by a third person. Parents are the only people who can control their child and their behaviour, for example, using a mobile phone when a child is in their family. Adults, especially parents, can control offspring's time and actions by ordering them to do. In Korea, the National University held a survey of 2,500 people who have more than one kid under the 13-year-old to ask do they track their children by using a smartphone; 60% of mothers or fathers answered that they installed GPS applications on their children's smartphones which were developed for child safety. In other words, there might be a function which can shut down the machine in force; or, there is a possibility that they can see the log and when an application that their juvenile used the application. In conclusion, people at a young age who cannot judge what is right and wrong needs some protection and supervision from adults, and prevent them from be smartphone addict. If children use their mobile applications during the whole day without deciding on a priority, then it will affect their daily lives, such as studies, sports, communications, and social ability.