Some governments say how many children a family can hare in their country. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes a necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

In some,regions citizens are rising which leads to authorities participating in maintaining a balanced environment through the means of tax. I agree with the above statement and in the following,paragraphs I will provide the reasons why and I will discuss the opposite points as well. For instance, in countries like India and China inhabitants are surging rapidly way which causes a lot of issues. One of these issues is living space as the demographic size of certain locations is small and the lot of people residing in it is far more than the required bulk which leads to scarce resources, and job opportunities and even reduces the living standards. Moreover, in conditions like these if the population keeps on growing then it will worsen the situation as more crimes and poverty will incline. So, to keep everything in check tax being a controlling measure helps to reduce the overall population. In opposition to the above-given point some countries like Canada or Russia have a huge volume of land and have very less communities, given the pool of resources that are still unused and the scope of more development. In these scenarios having a taxing policy on control of childbirth will lead to a country not being able to achieve its full capabilities. In conclusion, having a government body playing a great role in population control through excise duty is immense but it depends on the situation and the place where it is being applied as in certain places the living people are far less than the required number. So, the policy can change in different parts of the world according to prevailing conditions.