Some people believe that a person's intelligence is inherited from the parents, while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss both views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence.

There has been widespread debate in recent years concerning where an individual's intelligence comes from. The majority of individuals claim that these abilities are inherited from their parents, while others claim that their surrounding is a key reason for their further development. I personally believe that a major source of intelligence comes from parents rather than the environment. Both views will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, a multitude of specific skills is inherited from our ancestors. There are a number of people who have God-gifted abilities throughout their generation due to this they should be able to improve these skills easily in comparison to others. For instance, in our family all children have problems with learning languages, however, we can learn science subjects much easier such as Math, Physics and Geography. Therefore, personal intellect is mostly affected by close relatives which leads to the rapid development of these skills and results in becoming an intelligent person. On the other hand, many people can be successful according to the surrounding individuals. They can motivate them and improve their weaknesses due to the hardships that they face. Someone's individual interests can be altered by their friends and become smarter in a competitive environment. Besides, they might struggle to enhance their abilities and need more effort to master a certain sphere. For example, this person with a high probability will run a business, if the individual is surrounded by businessmen. Hence, the environment may play a main role, if someone wants to change their life. In conclusion, it seems that person's intelligence level can be dependent both on their parents and surrounding. As a result, it will be better to gain vital knowledge from both of them.