Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views.

In contemporary society most occasions are being celebrated, some folks think that celebrating with family is essential even though it uses up such an amount but creates unforgettable moments, while others believe it is misuse and should spend on more important matters. Nowadays, people love to celebrate different occasions like Christmas Eve, birthdays, Anniversaries, Valentine's Day and other more, and it brings joy and connection to the family circle. During this occasion, the families and relatives gather and enjoy the dinner, for,instance a baby celebrating their 1st birthday and everyone is invited with mouth-watering foods, delightful desserts, and flavorful drinks, moreover a fancy venue with such an amazing and spectacular decoration, an abundance of giveaways and beautiful clothes. These shared moments will always give memories and happiness to the celebrants and the people who came to celebrate with them. Whereas, these extravagant celebrations according to others, are just a waste of money that should be spent on more important stuff which is more crucial in future needs. For example, instead of spending a large amount on one party, they can open a bank account for the baby and start saving for education. For others, a big celebration is not necessary, while a simple and intimate celebration with the people that you love the most is what matters, which can bring happiness as well. In conclusion, celebrating any occasion is according to the preference of the celebrants, if one is fortunate enough and can spend a ton of dollars and brings them a happy heart is a great idea, however for those who prefer for simple and memorable is also good, but one should not just show off and throw a big celebration and went broke.