Many countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. In this a positive or negative development.

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether a number of nations import myriads of various food from all over the world. This perspective has both pros and cons. However, its merits may outweigh its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, importing food brings favorable benefits to people in the country. Because it not only helps customers have a flood of options of types’ food in eating but also helps them choose food suitable for their budget. For instance, in Circle K of Vietnam, there are myriads of Korea's food that are sold here with reasonable prices. By doing so, consumers can have a more diverse experience and try a range of cuisine without leaving their city. Hence, there is a wealth of advantageous impact on citizens from food import. While the redeeming feature of food ’s importation is widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. Importing a great volume of food from abroad triggers ever-growing health problems. Imported food is regularly subjected to chemical treatment to preserve its quality to prevent it from deteriorating and oxidizing. For example, in Vietnam, according to research by the Vietnamese Ministry of Health, symptoms such as an upset stomach and vomiting are linked directly to the consumption of imported meat and improperly treated from China. Hence, the long-term consumption of foreign food poses a lot of great risks to people's health. To sum up, countries’ increase in dependency on imported food has beneficial influences on populations, notwithstanding it has few detrimental side effects.