Many people nowadays don’t feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons? What can we do to solve this problem?

It is true that many citizens feel insecure in our community whether indoors or outdoors. The issue can be caused by a significant rich-poor gap, which can be solved by government support for education fees. There are two main reasons for the unsafe community and settlement. One of them is that the growing gap between the rich and poor can accelerate unrest in society. There are some conflicts that can happen at school. For instance, wealthy kids may discriminate against and bully other poor kids and then the bullied kids may have violent revenge. Furthermore, Living in low socioeconomic communities lack resources such as financial support for schooling. Living under such pressure can be a trigger of juvenile theft like breaking into houses. Thus, those without money are more likely to lead down a path of crime. Various measures could be taken to address the issue. The government could offer free education, which will allow people the chance to overcome the gap of poverty. In many nations, only wealthy people can afford to go to school so they can get a better job. However, if the governments can allocate funds to support low-income families to afford tuition, so the poor-family children can have better futures. That is, they will foster the correct behaviour and have a better chance to succeed in the future. And then they may not commit crimes. In conclusion, a significant poor-rich gap and poverty can be devastating. However, the help from the government on education can help build a safe society