Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. Comics, books, radio, television, film, theater.

These days, there are a lot of media that can be used for entertainment or education purposes, for example, books, television, and movies. This essay will elaborate on the advantages and disadvantages of these media for obtaining information purposes and give my opinion regarding the most effective one. To begin with, many people used books as a reference when they are looking for educational data. Many books are written by educated people so it has a great reputation, and can give trusted knowledge. On the other hand, books tend to get out of date, because of the ongoing science and there are always new discoveries. Television is also used by many people for searching for the latest info. These can be obtained by watching report programs on the TV sets. The report that we can get from the television is up to date, because the news anchor always broadcast new and updated broadcasts for the viewers. The disadvantage is that the news program is not broadcasted all the time. Movies are also useful tools for searching for knowledge, but not in all genres. To give a clear example, in the historical films we get knowledge regarding what happened in the past. But not in fictional movies, we cannot obtain any factual info while watching this cinema. In conclusion, there are many advantages to using those media as a source of pieces of information, but the most effective one is books, by reason of the authors are professionals and experts so they can give trusted information.