The improvements in technology currently bring about harmful effects on the environment. While some people believe having simpler lives is the only solution, I would argue that technological advances can help to tackle these environmental problems.

In These days technology is reached skys and improved the complete human lifestyle in history, however development in tech has lead to harmful effects on the ecosystem and people's health, In my,opinion there are more of disadvantages than advantages to the environment to improving automation. Let's start with discussing drawbacks of growing technology, one way or another every new component or tech uses Semiconductor chips after using this for a time they become unusable so they need to be replaced with a new chip, all these old ones are hazardous waste this is a substantial or potential threat to public health or the earth ecosystem, and another example could be radioactive waves which are produced by machinery they impact largely on environment and other animals which are essential to running ecosystem smoothly. According to the survey conducted by Karos research institute in 2022 earth's temperature is increased by 2 per cent due to substance use of technology, by an increase in temperature whole environment's climate would be changed such as the melting of glaciers. On the other hand, dramatical advances in tech can be tackled for few climate problems, Tech is heavily used in bio-science and improvements in science can help study or understand the main reason for those environmental problems, therefore by knowing the root cause of an issue it can be reversed or at least take precise precautions to avoid those complications. To conclude, a range of people believe that having simpler lives is the solution to stopping those environmental issues I partially agree but leaving without the use of any technology is difficult, they should be used in a meaningful way for humans as well as for the environment.