Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

A few folks have an opinion that, advertising urges us to purchase unnecessary goods while it is also true that it is through advertisements we get to know about newly developed things which might make our life easy. In my opinion, the flashing advertisement encourages us to order things that are not useful to us but at times it acts as a source of information about new inventions. Seeing the same advertisement again and again might tempt individuals to add to it online shopping is available at the tip of our fingers making it very easy for us to collect things that we do not actually need. Moreover, these days people use artificial intelligence to market their products. For example, if you have looked up an item on amazon or google, for the next few days you see pop-ups containing advertisements for the same goods. However, technology is progressing very rapidly as a result of which, a wide variety of products are being introduced in the markets. In addition, we lead such a busy life that we do not visit the stores to find out about new products. Hence, advertisement is one way we can keep up with new developments. For instance, a robotic floor cleaner is such a useful invention especially, for older people. To conclude, falling prey to advertisements should be avoided unless it is something which is very necessary. Every coin has two sides and it is up to us to have self-control and use advertisements to keep us updated with new technologies.