Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Globalization facilitates the way of communication. As a result, people are tending towards foreign cinemas and magazines as well as satellite programs. According to the experts, this tendency affects regional culture, though I suppose, it is beneficial for skill development, language learning and also for entertainment. Here, the following paragraphs aim to highlight various advantages of foreign media in support of my argument. To start with, one of the major drawbacks of spreading International means of entertainment is that it alienates people from their native culture. As much as people get touch with foreign values and fashions, they prefer to eat with folks and chopsticks or wear jeans and tops. However, foreign movies like Science fictions and thrilers develop a Child Psychology, as a result, he or she is more capable than others in problem solving and innovating new things. For example, the children who are watching Sherlock Holmes are more sharp in thinking. Likewise, reading International Journals and tv dramas encourage children to learn a new language which adds a additional qualification in their resume. It not only helps to get a good job but also boosts their capacity of learning. For instance, the increasing popularly of Korean dramas in the developing countries is inspiring people to know about Korean Lifestyle and move in the country. Apart from this, these films and shows offer a different taste to watchers where there is not enough sources of refreshment. In a nutshell, although it is well accepted that global media has negative impacts on national norms and values, I believe, it has some positive impacts on the development process of a child. It improves their stoke of knowledge. So, I think the benefits outweigh its disadvantages.