You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that students in single-sex schools perform better academically. Others, however, believe that mixed schools provide children with better social skills for adult life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays there are people who still prefer same-sex schools justifying their answer on the student's academic level, while there are others who say that in a mixed,institute children could learn other knowledge than academics which will be useful for their life as adults such as sharing and caring for each other. I believe more in this one but through this essay I will have a view from both sides. There are individuals who still think about going to a same-sex school will make the student a better and strong person and they will have better academic results just for the simple fact that there are no other girls or boys bothering around. I do not believe in this type of education even though many people do. A recent study shows that boys who went to a same-sex institution are shyer than others going to a mixed institute, this is basically because since they were kids never learnt how to share a classroom with the opposite sex. On the other hand mixed school can provide children with different areas to learn about not just the academic ones. It is well known that people who went to a mixed institution can face a conversation with the opposite sex without any problem. Moreover, there are studies showing that children prefer to go to school where they can share time with others than those of the same sex, finding this attractive and playful. Due to this and my own experience going to a mixed school, I totally can say that everything in mixed schools provides children with better skills other than academics. To conclude, there could be different options of which school should be or not better for kids but one thing is for sure and it is always necessary to think which option is better for our children and therefore their academic results and by forcing our kids to be in a place where we would have been it is not good for them as well.