A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness, and trust no longer so important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Being able to obtain malerialistic items is one of the most desirable dreams people have been longed for. These days, people in general tend to interpret other people according to the amount of their possesion possessions and reputaion while neglect the traditional values in terms of kindness or loyalty. This essay will discuss both the views and explain why it is true. People nowdays only judge someone by their status and possesions because of unfair treatment and various social groups. Firstly, poor people are being treated unequally in the society. Although they are good citizens who contribute to helping the country, they are being underestimated because they do not own any valuable and luxurious things. Beggars, for example, most of them are kind-hearted people with talents and passion to achieve something in their lifetime; however, they are not even given opportunities to engage in the society in the first place. Secondly, there are different groups divided in the society. Only wealthy people have a chance to build network with each other whereas the least privileged are not welcomed to be part of them and are often overlooked. As a result, even with old overall qualities, people without status and fortune, will not be able to have any connection with rich people. On the other hand, people are actually being judged by the quality of heart rather than their wealth because of new social norms. In today's society, people are more open-minded than ever before to accept and appreciate people from all family background, so people treat them the way as others too. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views on poeple judgements based on materials and fame others own. Despite the dtrong arguments from both sides, I strongly agree with this opinion. If people still continue doing such thing, there will certainly be more and more unfairness in the future societies.