Weddings are more expensive in many countries comparison present and past. What is the reason behind this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, wedding expenditure has been increasing because of many reasons. In my opinion, this is a negative development this can be used in other ways. To begin with the reasons for increasing expenditure on marriages. First of all, in this modern era, everyone wants to rise their status in society so they try to wear expensive clothes for this type of function in order to show their standard as well as decorate their home which is very costly and they rise their budget for marriage. Secondly, the products which are non-reuseable and expensive like plastic bottles and other so on products people have to buy in order to serve food and there are very necessary, thus, marriage expenses are increasing. Thirdly, in this era of inflation, people have to get licenses to add wine and some other eatable dishes to the menu, hence, they spent a big chunk of money on them. Moving further in my opinion, wasting money on marriages would create a big problem for future generation because it does not only affect people's budget but also affect the environment. for instance plastic products which usually use in marriage functions, degrade the ecosystem as they can not be recycled. Apart from it, one can save money for upcoming obstacles otherwise they can stuck in a dangerous trap. For instance, during the Carona pandemic time, all work was stopped so only those people survive easily who saved their money in past. To recapitulate, ego satisfaction always creates problems for human life so this wasting of money on weddings will create a dangerous time for the human being.