these days many children spend a great deal of time sitting in front of a television.some people believe that parents should strictly limit the time that children spend on watching TV as it is harmful to their growth to what extent do you agree

Nowadays, a lot of kids are seen in front of a television spending all their day. Few people believe it is the parent's responsibility to set a limit on tv time as it could have an adverse effect on the child's growth. I totally agree with this and in the further,paragraphs I will support my opinion. First of all, television has become a very big medium of entertainment. The youngsters are so immersed in spending time with electronic gadgets, for they will witness growth issues. For instance, while eating food, these juveniles prefer watching the television. Doing so will have no limit on eating, which will,in turn, make the children obese and inactive. Hence, it is the complete responsibility of the parents to limit screen time. Second of all, the parents should make it a habit to encourage them to indulge in various activities such as sports, dancing, and many more which will boost the child's energy. Failing will make the child aggressive and depressed. Such children will be unable to express themselves in a better way compared to the ones who are away from gadgets. In short, the parents have to cheer their children by engaging in other activities. To conclude, I totally agree with the point that it is the duty of the parents to restrict screen time and stimulate the children's energy levels to maintain good health.