It is commonly believed that nowadays the main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, many people believe that several factors can affect children ’s growth, from media to pop culture, and interactions with relatives. While there are also another perspective that family are play a dominant role. I will discuss both views in this essay. First and foremost, some people believe that several factors are imperative for children ’s development which can be from some media, pop culture or even their surroundings. Children nowadays tend to spend much of their leisure time using gadgets for surfing the internet, making it inevitable for them to avoid many interactions with it. Because of that reasons, many young generations are more familiar with reading online or listening to podcasts using Spotify. Therefore, it is true some of them can be a fast learner than only reading because the technology enhancement. Furthermore, friends also can be very crucial because they can communicate intensely, not only in school, but also by chatting or video calling after school days. For example, they can arrange some zoom meetings with friends to catch up later. As a result, their closest friend can be very attached to children ’s daily life. Then the second view still believes that family have an important role for children ’s development. In the first place, the family will be the first place for children to rely on and tell many stories. For example, in every case that children have been through, their parents have always been there and told it is wrong or not to do certain kinds of things. Secondly, children ’s development is really related to how their parents teach and interact in a daily basis, which can shape them to be what children are now. As a result, their children will follow their parent’s behaviour, both goods and bad ones. In conclusion, both views have a positive side and can be implemented in children ’s daily life. Given this situation, I recommend that parents try both views to see the effects which can give the best results.