There is no need to maintain a close relationship with distant relatives. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

An increasing number of individuals are facing the complicated problem which whether need to cultivate an intimate relationship with distant relatives since the 21st century began because most of the people are living in other cities even other countries. There are two opposite arguments had been existing in opponents. In my view, I do agree that the public does not need to maintain a close relationship with these kinds of relatives. First of all, although there are different types of advanced technologies that can be used to help individuals to chat with their loved ones, developing a close relationship via using technologists is limited and unreliable. This is because there are some activities that need to do in person and cannot satisfy accompanying needs. For example, a patient who is suffering from a serious fever needs someone to take care of him. Moreover, the latest scientific report from Psychological Newspaper revealed that physical contact is a necessary method to help humans to maintain close relationships; Therefore, technologies fail to keep intimate relationships between individuals and their distant relatives. Secondly, individuals have little time to communicate with their relatives due to occupied schedules in modern society, because they already have various relationships that need to facilitate and maintain. For instance, the latest report from the Singapore Society Newspaper stated that up to 80% of citizens aged 20 to 40 years old complain about their lack of enough time. So many workers do not need to maintain close relationships with distant relatives due to their shortage of time. In conclusion, individuals do not need to keep up a close relationship with distant relatives, because it is difficult for them to communicate with each other. In addition, they also do not have enough time to do this.