As a result of electronic inventions such as television and copmuter, people do less physical activity,and this is having a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The consequences of watching Tv and using computers all the time have bad effects on people's fitness. I believe that it has some negative impacts on their physical well-being. However, it has some advantages too. I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The main disadvantage of these digital devices is that more and more people are obese these days. Because youngsters like to watch TV and use these digital devices by sitting on the couch and are less interested in physical activities. Hence, getting weight and other health diseases. Moreover, their social life is limited. To elaborate on this, children do not go out for any activities and they are at home and also do not meet with their neighbourhood. Consequently, they are not socially active. On the other side, there are some benefits of these inventions such as shows telecast on TV channels are a great source of entertainment because No one has to go outside for entertainment purposes whenever they are getting bored. Furthermore, with the invention of technology like automobiles society can do work from home. They do not have to commute for their work which saves them a lot of time, energy and money. In addition, the inventions of digital devices make it easy for many young ones to enrol on university education online and study at home and gain skills. Besides, they can communicate with their family and friends and keep in touch with them. To conclude, it is undoubtedly that invention of Television and computers makes people's life easy. Nonetheless, it has some negative impacts on their physical well-being as well.