Some people are concerned that children spend too much time on computers playing games, chatting and watching videos but all this time is actually good preparation for children, who will have to spend many hours working on computers throughout their education and their working lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to advancements in the information technology, a major shift can be observed in the educational and workplace environment. According to some people's opinion, youngsters sitting on their laptops or computers most of their times will help them to get used to it because in the future, it will be beneficial in their studies and work-based life. I agree to this upto some extent but there are some adverse effects on childrens' physical and mental development. To commence with, in today's world of technology, nobody can deny the pivotal role of technological devices in our day to day life. Therefore, most of the parents are in favour of juveniles spending most of their times on these devices because this will help them to get used to the technogy based life which they are going to face in the near future. At the same time, this sort of mental development is possible if kids practice educational and mental acrtivities on these devices rather than playing video games, watching entertainment content etcetra. For instance, kids involved in video games at the early stage of their life show less interest in their educational stuff as compared to the youngsters who involve themselves in better technological activities. Moreover, extra use of technology can alter the mental and physical development of children. For example, kids involved in online gaming and cartoon watching seem to have lesser interest in physical activities and sports which is necessary for them. Therefore, most of the kids suffer from obesity, diabetes and poor eye vision at the very early stage of their life which is totally unacceptable. Childern should have good health, physical fitness and mental stability for the glorious future. At last i would like to say that the technology is good for mental progress if used in a proper way and physical and mental progress of a kid should be taken into consideration.