Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The free availability of knowledge including scientific investigations, business details and academic outcomes is a controversial topic. Although some people suppose that sharing this information freely leads to devaluation of them, others advocate that publishing information without any cost requirement influences societies to support future projects. I strongly agree with the latter because of the reasons explained in the upcoming paragraphs. At the outset, scientific products, business reports and academic results are considered valuable aspects of civilizations. Moreover, there is a fairly broad range of people that are concerned about this information’s prestige that could be damaged if the real price will not be recognized. For instance, a surfer who scrolls up and down constantly neglects plenty of later significant data released on the internet recently. Therefore, without any payment limit for important things, they will seem aimless, which in turn causes public ignorance of such knowledge. However, this issue is not convincing. On the other hand, as the mentioned data is completely necessary, making people restricted may not be a wise decision. Indeed, an enormous number of scientific or academic implements depend on public support, and depriving populations will cause negative conclusions. For example, in a survey done in 2018, 28% of taxpayers told that their main motivation for supporting researchers is the point that results do not contain any charge. Hence, it is pretty essential to keep supporters satisfied, and I totally agree with them. To conclude, a group of community reject the idea that important data consisting of science and business facts should be free of charge for the reason that it makes them seem cheap. Though, others suggest that free access persuades taxpayers to continue supporting, and in my view, free knowledge is definitely valuable.