List some of the causes and effects of global warming. Offer one solution that might slow or stop the problem associated with it.

It is undeniable that global warming is one of the most challenging issues facing the world right now. In this essay, It's causes and effects shall be discussed and solutions to the problem offered. First and foremost, global warming is caused by greenhouses energy released being released int the atmosphere thereby trapping heat and making temperatures warmer. This greenhouse are the end product of fossil fuels such as coal and oil used in production energy. Car exhaust is also among the causes of global warming due to the release of carbon dioxide. Also, deforestation due to lack of trees to absorb the harmful gases from the atmosphere. Effects of this activities have led to changes in the climate. For instance a survey released by National geographic stated that, climate changes have led to an increase in the sea water levels causing floods and leaving a wake of destruction behind. In addition, climate change has affected rain patterns causing drought and disrupted planting season. Finally, countries are encouraged to adopt alternatives sources of energy, which are clean and environment friendly, this could be one way of mitigating global warming