Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

Spending several hours on smartphones is becoming prevalent in some children, even though I believe it may have adverse impacts on their brain function and social behaviours. Some children are using their smartphones and tablets for several hours a day. It may be happened due to having access to these electronic devices more easily than before. Indeed, parents are mostly inclined towards permitting their children to use their smartphones for entertainment. Moreover, it is a way for parents to not pay proper attention to their children mostly because they are busy with their jobs to provide for their family. There are a number of drawbacks that may arise from using smartphones for long hours. An apparent disadvantage is that these electronic devices might impede the imagination power process of children ’s brains. For example, a child who read a novel may imagine the story in its setting and enable their imagination to enjoy the book more than others who just watch the story on their smartphones. Another adverse impact is that according to official scientific research, children who use their electronic devices even for educational purposes may face a problem remembering sequences of events in a novel or story. furthermore, children who use their smartphones for several hours are unlikely to make friends and participate in social activities related to their peers. It probably happens to owe to spending most of their time on these devices. In conclusion, I believe using tablets and smartphones for several hours is a concerning issue among some children and it may breed a wide range of psychological and social problems. It is suggested that by limiting the hours of smartphone usage, parents may alleviate the negative impacts of this matter.